Full results of all races at Shay Elliott Memorial Classic, Co Wicklow

Posted on: May 10th, 2015

Magic Marty: At the end of a savage Shay Elliott, a smiling Martyn Irvine punches the air in triumph and looks like he could do another lap (Photo: Sean Rowe)




Shay Elliott Memorial 2015

Sun, May 10th: Bray, Co Wicklow

Promoted by Bray Wheelers

A1-A2 Race

1 Martyn Irvine (Madison-Genesis)
2 Ali Macaulay (Team ASEA)
3 Sean McKenna (Aquablue)
4 Joseph Breheny (UCD CC)
5 Bryan McCrystal (Team ASEA)
6 Sean Lacey (Aquablue)
7 Paul Edelstein (Subaru Albion)
8 Paul Reilly (Fixx Coffeehouse)
9 Stephen Murray (Strata 3-VeloRevolution)
10 Marc Potts (Omagh Wheelers)
11 Mark Dowling (DID Dunboyne)
12 Ryan Sherlock (Unattached)

A2 Results

1 Shane Scully (Nenagh CC)
2 Geoff Robinson (Bray Wheelers)
3 Gareth McGonagle (Dublin Wheelers)
4 Diarmuid Collins (Orwell Wheelers)
5 Shane Kenny (Mego Racing)
6 Keith Hughes (BikeWorx)
7 Mark O’Callaghan (Limerick CC)
8 Donal Kelly (Galway Bay CC)

  • Sprint Prime: Eoin Morton (UCD CC)
  • King of Hills: Martyn Irvine (Madison Genesis)




A3-Junior Race

1 Peter Buggle (Unattached)
2 Adam Stenson (
3 Seamus Sinnott (Wexford Wheelers)
4 Darragh O’Mahony (O’Leary Stone Kanturk CC)
5 Aaron Kearney (Carrick Wheelers)
6 Sean Yelverton (Mego Racing)

  • Sprint Prime: Dion McCarthy (Zanatta-Lotto)
  • King of Hills: Noel O’Dwyer (Comeragh CC)
  • Women’s Prize: Aideen Keenan (Orwell Wheelers)
  • Bray Wheeler Prize: Darragh Byrne