Full results all races Velo Revolution GP by Midleton Cycling & Tri

Posted on: June 12th, 2018

Results VeloRevolution GP Midleton

Michael O’Loughlin leads the group in the main event, with eventual winner Eoin O’Connell on the back. He broke clear of another small breakaway with one lap remaining to win solo. Please accept our apologies for the delay with these results. While he published a race report, photos and results in brief just after the race on Sunday, this full set of results only became available on Tuesday afternoon (All photos with many thanks to Sean Rowe)


Results VeloRevolution GP by Midleton Cycling & Tri


Sun, April 10: VeloRevolution GP

Promoted by Midleton Cycling & Tri Club

A1-A2 Race

  1. Eoin O’Connell Blarney CC
  2. Paidi O’Brien Gerard Cycles-DHL
  3. John Hodge Panduit Carrick Wheelers
  4. Conor Kissane Killarney CC
  5. Michael Fitzgerald Strata 3-VeloRevolution
  6. Cathal Purcell Panduit Carrick Wheelers
  7. James Davenport Strata 3-VeloRevolution
  8. Richard Mays Killarney CC
  9. Simon Ryan Strata 3-VeloRevolution
  10. Stephen Gilman O’Leary Stone Kanturk

Unplaced A2

  1. John Horgan Viner-Caremark-Pactimo
  2. Brian Harte Limerick CC
  3. Joe Fenlon Strata 3-VeloRevolution
  4. Stephen Butler Strata 3-VeloRevolution



Results VeloRevolution GP Midleton

Dungarvan’s Kennedy puts a big effort in to win the A3 race from the breakaway.


A3-Junior Race

  1. Dylan Kennedy Dungarvan CC
  2. Tom Shanahan Limerick CC
  3. Joe Luke UCD-FitzCycles.ie
  4. Neil Hodges O’Leary Stone Kanturk
  5. Robert Forrest Blarney CC
  6. Ken Cummins Midleton CTC
  7. Dominic Cashman Unattached
  8. AJ Murphy Midleton CTC
  9. David O’Sullivan The Sports Room
  10. John Butler Club Rothaíochta na Sionainne

Unplaced Junior

  1. Ross Cusack Greenmount Cycling Academy


Results VeloRevolution GP Midleton

Cummins kept the head down all the way to the line in the A4 contest.


A4 Race

  1. Sean Cummins Collins Cycle Centre
  2. Sean McCarthy Acme CC
  3. Peter Blissett Cork Tri
  4. Duane Griffin Tralee Manor West
  5. Lloyd Weymouth Midleton CTC
  6. Maurice Cahill Midleton CTC
  7. Brian Conlon Unattached
  8. Michael Cummins UCD-FitzCycles.ie
  9. Niall Hogan Comeragh CC
  10. Sean Harold Newcastle West CC


Under 16 Race

  1. Stephen Sheehan & Sean Barrett Kanturk
  2. N/A
  3. Michael Hayes Comeragh CC
  4. Jordan Luke Newcastle West CC
  5. Daniel TBC O’Leary Stone Kanturk
  6. Cian O’ Connor Cork County CC

Unplaced Female

  1. Tara Kissane Killarney CC


Under 14 Race

  1. David Shine O’Leary Stone Kanturk
  2. Conal Scully Carlow RCC
  3. Patrick O’Loughlin Panduit Carrick Wheelers
  4. Quinlan Donnelly O’Leary Stone Kanturk
  5. Aidan Lenihan Killarney CC
  6. Shane Galvin O’Leary Stone Kanturk

Unplaced Female U14

  1. Shane Finn Newcastle West CC


Under 12 Race

  1. Stephen Sheehan O’Leary Stone Kanturk
  2. Tom Kinsella Panduit Carrick Wheelers
  3. Eoghan Lattimore Dungarvan CC
  4. Callum Steadman O’Leary Stone Kanturk
  5. Max Fitzgerald O’Leary Stone Kanturk
  6. Jack Curtin Newcastle West CC

Unplaced Female

  1. Nuala Moloney Unattached