Results Shay Elliott Classic & Ken Duff Memorial; huge gaps in both races

Posted on: May 12th, 2019
Will Ryan took off solo in the A3 race, Ken Duff Memorial, and won it by a country mile; a terrific victory for the teenager (All photos by Sean Rowe)

Sun, May 12th: Shay Elliott Memorial

Newtownmountkennedy, Co Wicklow

Promoted by Bray Wheelers

  1. Ronan McLaughlin Morrissey-MIG-Pactimo 3hrs 44mins 8secs
  2. Cian Keogh Ciclotel Travel @40 sec
  3. Dermot Trulock Lucan CRC @4:20
  4. Sean McKenna Dan Morrissey-MIG-Pactimo
  5. Paul Forristal Scott Orwell Wheelers
  6. Liam Curley Strata3-VeloRevolution
  7. Greg Swinand Dan Morrissey-MIG-Pactimo @4:40
  8. Richard Maes Strata3 Velo Revolution @4:44
  9. Mark Dowling Leinster Cycling @5:05
  10. Conor Hennebry Dan Morrissey-MIG-Pactimo

Unplaced A2s

  1. Tom Shanahan Limerick CC
  2. Tiit Talumaa St Tiernan’s CC
  3. Rhys Kenny Comeragh CC

Sprint Prime

  1. Jack Caldwell Bioracer-DHL FR Service

KOH Prime

  1. Ronan McLaughlin Dan Morrissey-MIG-Pactimo


That man again: Ronan McLaughlin makes it two in a row, following Sean Kelly who last double a double in the main event over 40 years ago; 1974 and 1975 to be precise (Photo with thanks to Sean Rowe)


A3-Jnr: Ken Duff Memorial

  1. Will Ryan Vitus-NRPT-Chill 2hrs 14mins 48s
  2. Aaron Wade Vitus-NRPT-Chill @6:21
  3. Louis Bizzard Zippy Racing Team
  4. Liam Crowley O’Leary Stone Kanturk
  5. Michael McCarthy Lucan CRC
  6. Arnaud Dumoulin O’Leary Stone Kanturk

Leading Women

  1. Grace Young Strata3-VeloRevolution
  2. Maura Claffey UCD Cycling Club

Sprint Prime

  1. Arnaud Dumoulin O’Leary Stone Kanturk

KOH Prime

  1. Will Ryan Vitus-NRPT-Chill Insurance