Results all races Donal Crowley Memorial, Blarney, Co Cork

Posted on: April 14th, 2019

When you see the solo winner of the main event coming over the line like this you know it’s been a very hard day; Sean Hahessy wins the Donal Crowley Memorial (All photos courtesy Sean Rowe)

Sun, April 14: Donal Crowley Memorial (127km)

Blarney, Co Cork

Promoted by Blarney Cycling Club

  1. Sean Hahessy Dan Morrissey-MIG-Pactimo
  2. Conor Hennebry Dan Morrissey-MIG-Pactimo
  3. Jamie Blanchfield Panduit Carrick Wheelers
  4. Matthew Sparrow Dan
  5. Colm Sheahan Blarney Cycling Club
  6. Arminas Meskauskas Panduit Carrick Wheelers
  7. Cathal Purcell Panduit Carrick Wheelers
  8. John Brosnan Killarney CC
  9. James O’Sullivan Blarney Cycling Club
  10. Richard Cleverly Sliabh Luachra
Mia Griffin wins the Fiona Meade Cup, ahead of Eve McCrystal and, out of shot, Eileen Burns.

Fiona Meade Perpetual Cup (72km)

  1. Mia Griffin TC Racing
  2. Eve McCrystal Strata 3-VeloRevolution
  3. Eileen Burns Ballymena Road Club
  4. Grace Young Strata 3-VeloRevolution
  5. Katharine Smyth Ballymena Road Club
  6. Agnieszka Wozniak Strata 3-VeloRevolution
Tom Moriarty nails the sprint in the A3 and juniors combined event to claim victory from Sean Barrett and Denis O’Connor.

A3-Junior Race (99km)

  1. Tom Moriarty O’Leary Stone Kanturk
  2. Sean Barrett O’Leary Stone Kanturk
  3. Denis O’Connor Sliabh Luachra
  4. Edvins Silovs North Tipp Wheelers
  5. Liam Crowley O’Leary Stone Kanturk
  6. Daniel Yon Hin O’Leary Stone Kanturk
  7. James Skehan Nenagh CC
  8. Danny McDonnell Burren CC
  9. Mike Hennessy Fermoy CC
  10. Niall Forde Blarney Cycling Club
Comeragh’s Kieran Jackson comes in at the head of the A4 contest to take a solo win.

A4 Race (72km)

  1. Kieran Jackson Comeragh CC
  2. Tom Barrett O’Leary Stone Kanturk
  3. Terry McDonnell Chain Gang
  4. Conor O’Sullivan Bandon CC
  5. Chris Kendellen Blarney Cycling Club
  6. Gary Frehill Marble City
  7. Sean Walsh De Ronde van Cork
  8. Dave Beary Limerick CC
  9. Gerald Curry Unattached
  10. Colm O’Donovan Blarney Cycling Club