Results all categories Munster Road Race Championships, Blarney

Posted on: June 18th, 2017

Munster Road Race Championships

Sean Lacey takes the A1 Munster title from Eoin O’Connell and Cathal Moynihan (Photo: Jamie Merriman)


Munster Road Race Championships, Blarney


June 18th: Munster RR Championships

Blarney, Co Cork

Promoted by Blarney CC

A1 Podium

  1. Sean Lacey ((Aqua Blue Academy)
  2. Eoin O’Connell (Killarney CC)
  3. Cathal Moynihan (Tralee BC)

A2 Podium

  1. Conor Kissane (Killarney CC)
  2. Ronan O’Shea ((Tralee BC)
  3. Paul Smith (Waterford Racing)

A3 Podium

  1. Richard Cleverly (Sliabh Luachra Cycling Club)
  2. Patrick Carmody (Coachford CC)
  3. Steve Powell (De Ronde Van Cork)

Junior Podium

  1. Dillon Corkery (NRPT-Titan)
  2. Thomas Walsh (Comeragh CC)
  3. Cian Smailes (Tralee BC)

Maters 40 Podium

  1. John Hodge (Dungarvan CC)
  2. David Burke (Limerick CC)
  3. Vinnie Gleeson (Unattached)

Masters 50 Podium

  1. Tom Shanahan (Limerick CC)
  2. Shem Cullen (Panduit Carrick Wheelers)
  3. Patrick Bergin (North Tipp Wheelers)

Masters 60 Podium

  1. Tom Daly (O’Leary Stone Kanturk)

A4 Podium

  1. Sean O’Riordan (Valley Wheelers)
  2. Billy Allen (O’Leary Stone Kanturk
  3. Ger Hickey (Slievenamon Cycling Club)

Women’s Podium

  1. Nessa Rochford (De Ronde Van Cork)
  2. Agnieszka Wozniak (Cork County CC)
  3. Niamh O’Dwyer (Rock Peddlers)

U16 Podium

  1. Tom O’Connor O’Leary Stone Kanturk
  2. Tom Moriarty O’Leary Stone Kanturk
  3. Will Ryan O’Leary Stone Kanturk
  • Girl’s Gold: Lucy O’Donnell O’Leary Stone Kanturk

U14 Podium

  1. Mark McCarthy Dungarvan CC
  2. Stefan Caulfield Killarney CC
  3. David Shine O’Leary Stone Kanturk
  • Girl’s Gold: Eva Power Dungarvan CC

U12 Podium

  1. Shane Galvin Killarney  CC
  2. Hayden Power Comeragh CC
  3. Ewan McConville O’Leary Stone Kanturk
  • Girl’s Gold: Mia Smith Waterford Racing