Video Highlights: Kennedy, O’Toole, Peters win at ‘Paddy Flanagan’

Posted on: June 11th, 2018

Paul Kennedy of Newcastle West CC took the main event at the Paddy Flanagan Memorial promotion by Newbridge Cycling Club in Co Kildare (Photo: Sean Rowe)


Video highlights Paddy Flanagan Memorial


Sun, June 10: A1-A2 Paddy Flanagan

Promoted by Newbridge CC

  1. Paul Kennedy (Newcastle West CC)
  2. Ronan Killeen (Lucan RC)
  3. Philip Lavery (Strata 3-VeloRevolution)
  4. Dermot Trulock (Lucan CRC)
  5. Cian Keogh (Sports Room Racing)
  6. Andrew Chivers (North Down CC)

Unplaced A2s

  1. Arminas Meskauskas (Collins Cycle Centre)
  2. Craig Longmore (St Tiernan’s CC)
  3.  Simon Jones (
  4. Conor Kenny (DCU Cycling Club)
  5. Ryan Callan (Lucan CRC)


A3 Manzer Cup

  1. Peter O’Toole (
  2. Sonny Cahill (Newcastle West)
  3. Marcus Dowling (St Tiernan’s)
  4. John Priest (Lucan CRC)
  5. Declan McCarthy (Newcastle West)
  6. Sean McMahon (Gerard Cycles-DHL)
  7. John Doris (Epic MTB)
  8. Cahir O’Higgins (Scott Orwell Wheelers)
  9. JJ Hickey (Collins Cycle Centre)
  10. Martin Casey (Ossory Cycling Club)


A4 Ned Flanagan Memorial

  1. Martin Peters (Gorey CC)
  2. Gordon Booth (Laois CC)
  3. Paul Haughney (Kildare CC)
  4. Anthony Mulholland (Scott Orwell Wheelers)
  5. Mindaugas Butkus (Blanch Wheelies)
  6. Sean Murphy Lucan CRC
  7. John Sheridan (St Tiernan’s)
  8. Ramunas Meskauskas (Bohermeen CC)
  9. Tom Purcell (Gorey CC)
  10. Adrian Pretorius (Blanch Wheelies)

Leading Junior

  1. James McMorrow (Drogheda Wheelers)

Leading Woman

  1. Monica Marconi (Scott Orwell Wheelers)


Video with thanks to Athy Wheelers

Paddy Flanagan Memorial

Paddy Flanagan Memorial Newbridge Cycling ClubRoss O Keeffe(A1/A2) and Dave Bolger (A3) represented the wheelers today in the Paddy Flangan Memorial. Both put in solid rides to finish in the bunch. Well done lads.

Posted by Athy Wheelers Cycling Club on Sunday, June 10, 2018