Kennedy takes Munster Crit Champs from Davenport, O’Callaghan

Posted on: August 12th, 2018

Paul Kennedy sprints in to claim the gold medal in the Munster Criterium Championships, beating James Davenport in a two-up sprint to decide the title. Mark O’Callaghan took the bronze (Photo courtesy Wanda Dwane-Greenmount Cycling Academy)


Paul Kennedy wins Munster Criterium Champs


Sat, Aug 11: Munster Criterium Championship

Greenmount Oval, Limerick

Promoted by Greenmount Cycling Academy

A1-A2-A3-Jun Race

  1. Paul Kennedy Newcastle West CC
  2. James Davenport Strata3 VeloRevolution
  3. Mark O’Callaghan Cyber ASD
  4. Conor Kissane Killarney CC
  5. Danny McDonald Burren Racing Team
  6. Mike Storan Greenmount CA

Unplaced A2

  1. TJ Hickey Collins Cycle Centre

Unplaced A3

  1. Declan Foley Kilmallock CC

Unplaced Junior

  1. Tomas Walsh Comeragh CC

Team Winners

  • Strata3 VeloRevolution Cycling Team
  • James Davenport, Aidan Crowley, Daniel Bresnan

Women’s Champs Podium

  1. Niamh O’Dwyer TC Racing Cycling Team
  2. Shannon Kelly Unattached
  3. Leah Desmond Bandon Cycling


Non-Champs A4 Race

  1. Jack Queally Inspiration CC
  2. Kevin Porter Galway Bay Cycling Club
  3. James Benson Burren Racing Team
  4. Owen Curran Streamstown Cycle Club
  5. Mark Sheppard Limerick Cycling Club
  6. Colin Clavin Streamstown Cycle Club