Full results all races at Lacey Cup; O’Mahony scalps big guns

Posted on: February 28th, 2016

Darragh O’Mahony, above, was a surprise winner of the Lacey Cup in Tralee on Sunday afternoon.  The O’Leary’s Stone Kanturk CC rider was one of eight riders who came to the line to contest the sprint after the 75-kilometre contest.

More to follow.



The Lacey Cup, Tralee

Promoted by Manor West Tralee BC-iBike


  1. Darragh O’Mahony (O’Leary’s Stone Kanturk CC)
  2. Conor Hennebry (Aquablue)
  3. Sean Yelverton (Mego RAW Cycles)
  4. Cathal Moynihan (Tralee Manor West iBike)
  5. Shane Kenny (Mego RAW Cycles)
  6. Clinton O’Mahony (West Cork CC)
  7. Paul Kennedy (Newcastle West)
  8. Paidi O’Brien (Osbourne Meats/McCarthy Cycles)
  9. Michael Considine (De Ronde Van Cork)
  10. Denis Dunworth (Moda Sports/Kingdom Endurance)


  • Gleann na nGealt: Denis Lynch (Slieve Luachra CC)
  • Sliabh Mish: Conor Hennebry (Aquablue)



A4 Race

  1. Adrian Kirby (Limerick CC)
  2. 2. Owen Hickey (Youghal CC)
  3. Damien McCarthy (Bandon CC)
  4. Michael O’Sullivan (Chain Gang Tralee)
  5. David Bailey (Bandon CC)
  6. Neil Foley (LimericK CC)

First Woman

  • Grace Young (De Ronde Van Cork)

A4 Prime

  • Gleann na nGealt: John Ahern (De Ronde Van Cork)