Results Carn Classic; Newry’s O’Neill wins from Vitus Pro’s McGlinchey

Posted on: April 7th, 2019

Gareth O’Neill has time to celebrate as he wins the Carn Classic for Newry Wheelers. Chris McGlinchey of Vitus Pro Cycling was hunting him down and is in the background (Photo with thanks to Shea Gribbon)


Sun, April 7th: Carn Classic

Maghera, Co Derry

Promoted by Carn Wheelers

A1-A2 Race (72 miles)

  1. Gareth O’Neill Newry Wheelers CC
  2. Christopher McGlinchey Vitus Pro p/b Brothers UK
  3. Ryan Reilly Dan Morrissey Pactimo
  4. Richard Meaney Westport Covey
  5. Jody Wright Phoenix CC
  6. Ronan McLaughlin Dan Morrissey Pactimo
  7. Michael McDonald McConvey Cycles
  8. Brian Mitchell Harps
  9. David McKnight TVR
  10. John Buller Bioracer-DHL-FR
  11. Jack Fergusson McConvey Cycles
  12. Edward Kearney Phoenix CC
  13. Tony O’Doherty Carn Wheelers
  14. John Morton Harps
  15. Stephen Daly Termon Wheelers
  16. Jonathan Taylor Carn Wheelers


A3-Junior Race (58 miles)

  1. Ciaran Dickson Team Type 1
  2. Nathan Keown North Down CC
  3. Christopher Donald Team Madigan C.C.
  4. Ryan Jamison Causeway CC
  5. Christopher McCann Inspired Cycling
  6. Brian McMorrow Yeats Country
  7. Vinny Mort Dunloy CC
  8. Keith O’Donnell Finn Wheelers
  9. Dylan Traynor
  10. Calum Orr North Down CC
  11. Tomas Knapcock Clogher Valley
  12. Barry McKenna Fintona CC
  13. Barry Mullin Termon Wheelers
  14. Ryan McErlean Carn Wheelers
  15. Michael O’Kane Termon Wheelers


A4 Race (42 miles)

  1. Darren Shiels Spires CC
  2. Adrian Kane Bann Wheelers CC
  3. Chris Kelly Lakeland
  4. Fintan Sherry Emyvale CC
  5. James Phillips West Down Wheelers
  6. Luke Higgins Ballycastle CC
  7. Mark Dickson Clogher Valley
  8. Johnny McKaigue Carn Wheelers
  9. Shane Mullin Termon Wheelers
  10. Paul McMulkin Lakeland
  11. John Diamond Carn Wheelers
  12. Neil McCartan Dromore CC
  13. Brian Kelly Four Masters CC
  14. Neil McGeown East Tyrone CC
  15. Rodney Young Carn Wheelers


Masters Race (29 miles)

  1. Stephen Finnigan Yeats Country
  2. Tom Henry North Down CC
  3. Michael Russell 4 Masters
  4. Jim Bradley Carn Wheelers
  5. William Convery Termoneeny Cycling Club