Aiken on the double in Moira, but roadmen Wilson and O’Regan also shine

Posted on: November 6th, 2011

Roger Aiken stormed to his second win in two days in the fourth round of the Ulster Cyclocross Series at Moira in Co Down today, taking victory ahead of international junior rider Jack Wilson, with Tim O’Regan in third.

Aiken’s win was his fourth straight victory in the series, having now won all of the rounds so far this season.

The Banbridge CC man was also a convincing winner at the Stevens Supercross Cup in Dublin yesterday, Saturday, where he stormed away from Olympian and national champion Robin Seymour (Team WORC).

Today’s races were run off in glorious conditions, with cool but sunny weather greeting the riders. Conditions were a little slippy but there was none of the mud that faced the field in Larne two weeks ago.

The supervet’s prize today was won by Johnny McCabe with Mel Spath taking the women’s prize.

Full report to follow.


Ulster Cylcocross Series Round 4, Moira

1. Roger Aiken
2. Jack Wilson
3. Tim O’Regan
4. Jason Henry
5. Johnny Bogues
6. Robert Lamont

For full results scroll down to the end of the photographs below.



Cyclo-cross (men)
1. Roger Aiken
2. Jack Wilson
3. Tim O’Regan
Unplaced veteran. John Bogues
Unplaced Super vet. Johnny McCabe
Unplaced Junior. Stuart Ballantine

Cyclo-cross (women)
1. Melanie Spatt
2. Lisa Millar

Under 8s (male)
1. Fraser Harrower
2. Shea O’Kane
3. Dean Harvey

Under 8s (female)
1. Ellie McNicholl
2. Charley Dunlop
3. Hannah Todd

Under 10s (male)
1. Drew Armstrong
2. Ben Wilson
3. Cathir Doyle

Under 10s (female)
1. Kelly Wilson
2. Kerry Beattie
3. Anna Mae Samuel

Under 12s (male)
1. Max Anderson
2. Dominic Bradley
3. Craig McCarthy

Under 12s (girls)
1. Rebekah Ogilby
2. Kathryn Doyle
3. Emma Elder

Under 14s
1. Aaron Swan
2. Cathal Clarke
3. David Boyle

Under 16s
1. Craig Crawford
2. Aaron Donnelly
3. Stuart Laverty

MTB (men)
1. Mark Farrel
2. Connor Young
3. Kevin Lynch

MTB (women)
1. Trudy Brown
2. Claire Oakley
3. Andrea Harrower