Video: Irish leprechauns running riot at World Cyclocross Champs

Posted on: January 30th, 2017

There was a crew of Irish leprechauns at the World Cyclocross Championships over the weekend and they really threw themselves into the battle!


They did some serious damage at last year’s World Cyclocross Championships and they were back again this year, getting stuck into the action in Luxembourg.

They’re the leprechauns out of Kerry; John Crowley, Matt Slattery Marcus Tracey, Colin Leahy, Roland Eagar, Darren O’Mahoney, Colin O’Donoghue, Richard Maes, Denis O’Shea and Patrick Clifford.

They attracted the attention of the media gathered and even made some of the local newspapers. Even some of the riders taking part remembered them from last year.

We’re not sure about how well they handled the course when they checked it out after the racing was done but they made it onto the podium later in the day anyway!


The lads in action