Results all races Munster Cyclocross Champs, Killarney

Posted on: December 18th, 2016


Third place Richard Maes leads eventual winner Matt Slattery and runner-up Richie Barry (St Finbarr’s CC) during today’s Munster decider in Killarney. (Photo courtesy of Brendan Slattery)


Sun, Dec 18th: Munster Cyclocross Champs

Promoted by Killarney CC

A Race (9 laps)

1 Matt Slattery (Strata3-VeloRevolution)

2 Richard Barry (St Finbarr’s CC)

3 Richard Maes (Killarney CC)


Fiona Meade looking the picture of concentration on the way to another title; she is a former national road race champion of course (Photo: Brendan Slattery)


Women’s Race (8 laps)

1 Fiona Meade (Munster Focus CX Racing Team)


B Race (4 laps)

1 Brendan O’Brien (Upperchurch Drombane CC)

2 Michael Coghlan

3 Enda O’Doherty



Trevor Woods came home alone to win the gold medal in the M40 race at the Munster cyclo-cross Championships in Killarney, Co. Kerry today (Photo: Sean Rowe)


Masters 40 (8 laps)

1 Trevor Woods (Aqua Blue)

2 Russell Treacy (St Finbarr’s CC)

3 John Crowley (Killarney CC)


Masters 50-60 (8 laps)

1 Paul Birchall (Munster Focus CX Racing team)

2 Michael Corkery (De Ronda Van Cork)

3 AJ Murphy (Midleton Cycling/Tri Club)